Results day

random, random thoughts, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing

Guilt, Heartbreak, Regret.  Words to explain the pain, How I wish I could say I have learned from my mistakes, How I wish to go back for another go. How I wish I could state my excuses for my failure. No, I must learn to face the Shame, face the consequences for my naïve actions.  Procrastination is a sweet poison that kills slowly but for me stress is the antidote. I wish I could say I stayed up all night or sacrificed my time for better more important matters, then I wouldn’t be in the position I am in today. Thinking about what went wrong, picking up pieces of my broken dreams. All I can do is forget and go to sleep for tomorrow is just another day.

Written by me on my A level results day.

2 thoughts on “Results day

Leave a Reply

