Hours to death

god, Poems, poetry, random thoughts, religion, spilled ink, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing

I’m alone in my room

The sound of silence is making me nervy

But I confidently drink a glass of alcohol

I ease myself and think about the life I have lived

I have nothing to be proud about

I have nothing to be sad about

I thought I had everything I ever wanted

My money couldn’t buy me happiness

It cannot buy time

The gentle breeze coming through the open window

Brushes my motionless face

I realize I’m still alive

I’m breathing slower now

I remember god

I thank him for everything he has done for me

I close my eyes

I pray

2 thoughts on “Hours to death

Leave a Reply

