Palm Trees

depression, musings, Poems, poetry, random, random thoughts, spilled ink, thoughts, Uncategorized, writing
Palm trees
Sandy beaches
Sun in my eyes, Good morning
Back home city lights, cars, It was boring
Had to deal with leaves and poor weather
Like everyday was autumn
Sunshine. Slight breeze. I’m wide awake but I’m yawning.
It feels like I have nothing but time
I don’t long to be home
But oh how I have longed to be alone
A smile on my face
And no ringing of my phone
Palm trees. Paradise
Feels good to me
The breeze doesnt just brush my face
It breathes life into me
Something I desperately need
Peace of mind
One thought on “Palm Trees

Leave a Reply

