Anxiety

Uncategorized

My boat sinks slowly 

I tend to worry about the Inevitable

Stricken by anxiety 

Maybe I’m just a fool, Over thinking, Over analyzing

I can’t help but feel edgy 

I can’t do anything but wait

As I juggle my brain, time and faith

The water rises, I take deep breaths

I close my eyes and prepare to dive 

in the depths of my mind

 All I have is this anxiety 

At least I think I do

As for now I’ll swim in this deep deep ocean 

Because that’s all I can do 

Swim or drown in my sea of thoughts.

One thought on “Anxiety

  1. If you intending to make this poem about overthinking, I relate extremely with the direction it was heading. Sometimes, we don’t have any choice but to choose to swim.

Leave a Reply

