Black Tea

depression, god, inspiration, life, Poems, poetry, quotes, random thoughts, spilled ink, thoughts, truth, writing

Constant pressure on my conscience

I’m such a mess. Mentally. Physically

I can’t pretend anymore

Watch my smile diminish

A blank stare, when you look at me.

False hope, I only thought because I was bored

Ah, the wonders of an idle mind

Stuck in a black hole

How am I ever going to pull myself back up this time?

Life still has its perks, I guess

I’m going to do what I always do

And just hope that it works

For I really can’t deal with the anxiety

But what I really need,

I need my Bed, Pen, Notepad

And some Black Tea.

 

2 thoughts on “Black Tea

  1. I have really enjoyed reading your blog. Your poetry is beautiful. Maybe one day, your tags won’t include depression. Keep your head up, and your heart open.

    PS: Also, thank you for the like on my post on forgiveness.

Leave a Reply

