Rectify

god, inspiration, islam, muslim, Poems, poetry, quotes, random, random thoughts, religion, spilled ink, thoughts, writing

Harsh reality
I learnt that the hard way
Stricken with anxiety
I chase my desires
Dive into a world full of fallacies
I wonder how long I will last
On temporary remedies
Searching for answers within my memories
I fall to my knees
I answer the call to prayer
I so often neglected
The idea of religion being a form of medication
I once rejected
I’m drawn in my time of need
All I have is God
I remind myself everytime I fall
And when it’s time, I answer the call.
To prayer.

2 thoughts on “Rectify

Leave a Reply

