168 hours

thoughts, writing

This week marks the culmination
A reward of patience
Though this is just the begining
This is fate
I tell myself to forget the past
Open my mind and start a new chapter
Im prepared for the hard work
More so for what comes after
But first I need to get through this obstacle
The longest week ever
Or so it may feel like
I feel like an old prince
My throne is overdue
I must act. I have no time to think
If I can just get through these 168 hours
Then i’ll feel like a king

Leave a Reply

