Bug

life, Poems, poetry, spilled ink, thoughts, truth, writing

This despicable hindrance 
Had my life on track
But ever since I got struck
I’ve been moving backwards
Time is of the essence
Which for me is insufficient 
A moutain to climb 
In so little time
Made worse with a curse
No, that’s just too much
A bug to put it simply
I can’t think straight
Especially with this headache
Sweet routine, collapsed desire
Broken drive
Really I can go on and on
The effects of this nuisance 
I won’t say this is luck
I don’t believe in luck
I just know that i’m stuck
With this annoying bug.

Leave a Reply

