Dawn

poetry

Peace at last

A word

I couldn’t grasp

Till now

At this time

When I don’t stress

About what’s on my mind

Cool summer breeze

Light storms

Reflects life

It’s not all ease

Sure the sun may shine

And the birds sing

But if we don’t struggle

And get drenched in the rain

We willl never learn a thing

And that’s boring

And that’s not human nature

The present is the treasure

We should cherish forever

And no one has to go it all alone

Learn to love and live together

Dawn

How I can say so much at this time

I feel at peace

And I can finally unwind

So I wait for dawn

Hoping to tell a good story

Just like this time

Leave a Reply

