Stumble

depression, life, musings, Poems, poetry

What would I do if you were to stumble?

I don’t know…

Since you’re always in your bubble

And when I ask if you’re okay

You take a second and start to fumble.

I can’t read your mind.

All I can say is, when, and I do mean when

You stumble

Just get back up.

Simple as that.

Sometimes we expect so much from people who we give so little to. Not that we’re selfish and ignorant of the others around us. It’s just once we convince ourselves we don’t need anyone we stumble upon a place where only we could get ourselves out of and when we can’t we become so desperate as to call for others, who never knew we were there to begin with. It’s just human nature, I guess.

Leave a Reply

